MAYOR AND COUNCIL STAFF ROSTER

City Hall, 200 E. Santa Clara St., Tower—18th Floor, San Jose, CA 95113

Celina Carrasco, Receptionist Mayor Main Line (408) 535-4800

Council Main Line (408) 535-4900

MAYOR

SAM LICCARDO

Term Expires: December 31, 2022

Phone: (408) 535-4800 Jim Reed, Chief of Staff

Shelley Opsal, Secretary to Mayor

Staff

Khanh Russo, Sr. Policy Advisor

Nicholas Almeida, Mayor's Executive Officer Kelly Kline, Chief Economic Land Use Officer

Rhonda Hadnot, Mayor's Executive Officer

Nathan Ho, Mayor's Executive Officer

Paul Pereira Candace Le Scott Green Christopher Ratana Angel Ibanez Kaylana Mueller-Hsia Rachel Davis

Clay Garner Mackenzie Mossing Apoorva Pasricha Sierra Fitlowitz Henry Smith Carolyn Wu Sandra Murrillo Melissa Montenegro Henry Smith

Julian Lake Kendra O'Donoghue Joel Devalcourt

COUNCIL DISTRICT 1

CHARLES "CHAPPIE" JONES

Term Expires: December 31, 2022 Phone: (408) 535-4901 David Gomez, Chief of Staff

Term Expires: December 31, 2020

Vanessa Sandoval, Chief of Staff

Kimberly Jenkins-Hernandez, Admin

Vacant, Admin

SERGIO JIMENEZ

Assistants

Grace Kobylinski Cassidy Kohl Annale Damabeh Raania Mohsen Diana Garcia

Helen Chapman Maribel Villarreal Laura Nguyen

Noora Fawzi

Lucas Ramirez

COUNCIL DISTRICT 6

DEV DAVIS

Term Expires: December 31, 2020

Phone: (408) 535-4906 Mary Anne Groen, Chief of Staff

Executive Assistant, Mary Fanua

Assistants

Allison Montonye Nohely Izquierdo Serena Desai Louansee Moua

COUNCIL DISTRICT 7

Assistants

MAYA ESPARZA Term Expires: December 31, 2022

Phone: (408) 535-4907

Andres Quintero, Chief of Staff Executive Asst - Adriana Ramirez Assistants

Nathaleen Palomino Michael Pearce Mike Medina

Monica Berumen

COUNCIL DISTRICT 3

COUNCIL DISTRICT 2

Phone: (408) 535-4902

RAUL PERALEZ

Term Expires: December 31, 2022 Phone: (408) 535-4903 Christina Ramos, Chief of Staff

Vacant, Executive Assistant

Assistants

Patricia Ceja David Tran Mindy Nguyen Raquel Vegas Andrea Fernandez Martha Medina

Bridget Brown

SYLVIA ARENAS Term Expires: December 31, 2020

COUNCIL DISTRICT 8

Phone: (408) 535-4908 Nancy Le, Interim Chief of Staff Alicia Fazal, Executive Assistant Assistants

Patrick McGarrity Monica Rodriguez

Nancy Le Patricia Andrade Victoria Lam

COUNCIL DISTRICT 4

LAN DIEP

Term Expires: December 31, 2020 Phone: (408) 535-4904 Vacant, Chief of Staff

Vacant, Executive Asst.

Assistants Zoe Gantner

Jessica Schaps Christopher Farrell Hanh-Giao Nguyen

Lauren DeCarlo, Myrna Srouji Brianna Maria Amistoso Guillory **COUNCIL DISTRICT 9**

PAM FOLEY

Term Expires: December 31, 2022 Phone: (408) 535-4909

Scott Hughes, Chief of Staff Shirley Feliciano, Admin

Assistants

Michael Lomio Adesuwa Obaizamomwan

Kvle Laveroni

COUNCIL DISTRICT 5

MAGDALENA CARRASCO

Term Expires: December 31, 2022 Jorge Casas Phone: (408) 535-4905 Frances Herbert, Chief of Staff

Vacant, Executive Asst.

Assistants

Omar Torres Kiara Arreola

Maricela Lechuga

COUNCIL DISTRICT 10

JOHNNY KHAMIS

Term Expires: December 31, 2020 Phone: (408) 535-4910

Shane Patrick Connolly, Chief of Staff Vacant, Executive Asst.

Assistants

Michele Dexter Denelle Fedor Jose Salcido Ammal Elhaddad

Enrique Navarro-Donnellan

http://sanjoseca.gov/DocumentCenter/View/12564

Have corrections? Send corrections to City.Clerk@sanjoseca.gov.

January 17, 2020

List of City Officials

COUNCIL APPOINTEES

OFFICE COUNCIL APPOINTEE NAME

City Manager Dave Sykes
City Attorney Richard Doyle
City Auditor Joe Rois
City Clerk Toni Taber
Independent Police Auditor Shivaun Nurre

CITY DEPARTMENTS

OFFICE DEPARTMENT DIRECTOR NAME

Assistant City Manager
Deputy City Manager
City Manager
City Manager
Communications Director
Communications Director
Cultural Affairs Director
Immigration Affairs Director
Deputy City Manager
Angel Rios, Jr.
Lee Wilcox
Rosario Neaves
Kerry Adams Hapner
Zulma Maciel

Immigration Affairs Director

Real Estate Director

City Budget Director

Chief Development Officer

Emergency Services Director

Airport Director

Immigration Affairs Director

Kim Walesh
Ray Riordan
Jennifer Schembri
John Aitken
Community Energy Director

Zulma Maciel

Nanci Klein

Kim Walesh

Ray Riordan

Jennifer Schembri
John Aitken
Lori Mitchell

Community Energy Director
Environmental Services Director
Finance Director
Fire Chief
Housing Director

Lori Mitchell
Kerrie Romanow
Julia H. Cooper
Robert Sapien
Jacky Morales-Ferrand

Housing Director

Human Resources Director

Innovation and Technology Director

Director of Information Technology

Library Director

Jacky Morales-Ferr

Jennifer Schembri

Dolan Beckel

Rob Lloyd

Jill Bourne

PRNS Director

PBCE Director

Chief of Police

Public Works Director

Retirement Services Director

Transportation Director

Jon Cicirelli (Interim)

Rosalynn Hughey

Edgardo Garcia

Matt Cano

Roberto Pena

John Ristow (Interim)

Appeals Hearing Board

Robyn Shearin, Chair Elizabeth Chien-Hale

Ronald Cabanayan, Vice Chair Thomas Skinner

Timothy Kenny VACANT

Karen Parsons

Planning Commission

Peter Allen, Chair Namrata Vora
Shiloh Ballard, Vice Chair Michelle Yesney
John Leyba Ada Marquez

Melanie Griswold

Civil Service Commission

William Brill, Jr., Chair Joan P. Smith
Sharon Hightower, Vice Chair Michael Wilcoxen

Roy Truitt

Board of Fair Campaign and Political Practices

Adrian Gonzales, Chair Madhavee Velmulapalli Chris H. Peacock, Vice Chair Amarpal Randhawa

VACANT

http://sanjoseca.gov/DocumentCenter/View/12564

Have corrections? Send corrections to City. Clerk @sanjoseca.gov.