MAYOR AND COUNCIL STAFF ROSTER

City Hall, 200 E. Santa Clara St., Tower—18th Floor, San Jose, CA 95113

Celina Carrasco, Receptionist Mayor Main Line (408) 535-4800

Council Main Line (408) 535-4900

MAYOR

SAM LICCARDO

Term Expires: December 31, 2022 Phone: (408) 535-4800 Jim Reed, Chief of Staff

Isela Chaparro, Executive Assistant

to the Mayor

Shelley Opsal, Secretary to the

Mayor

Staff

Nicholas Almeida, Mayor's Executive Officer Kelly Kline, Chief Economic Land Use Officer Rhonda Hadnot, Mayor's Executive Officer Nathan Ho, Mayor's Executive Officer Jordan Sun, Mayor's Executive Officer Scott Green, Mayor's Executive Officer Paul Pereira, Mayor's Executive Officer

Rachel Davis, Mayor's Executive Officer

Candace Le Christopher Ratana Clay Garner Paul Meyere Julian Lake

Mackenzie Mossing

Henry Smith Sandra Murrillo Joel Devalcourt Kendra O'Donoghue Christine Keung Esmeralda Bautista Nora Ramirez Celina Carrasco

COUNCIL DISTRICT 1

CHARLES "CHAPPIE" JONES

Term Expires: December 31, 2022 Phone: (408) 535-4901 David Gomez, Chief of Staff Vacant, Admin

<u>Assistants</u>

Grace Kolander Cassidy Kohl Annale Damabeh Raania Mohsen Diana Garcia Noora Fawzi

COUNCIL DISTRICT 6

Term Expires: December 31, 2020 Phone: (408) 535-4906 Mary Anne Groen, Chief of Staff Executive Assistant, Vacant

Assistants

Allison Montonye Nohely Izquierdo Serena Desai Louansee Moua

COUNCIL DISTRICT 2

SERGIO JIMENEZ

Term Expires: December 31, 2020 Phone: (408) 535-4902 Vanessa Sandoval, Chief of Staff Kimberly Jenkins-Hernandez, Admin

Assistants

Helen Chapman Maribel Villarreal Laura Nguyen Lucas Ramirez

COUNCIL DISTRICT 7

MAYA ESPARZA

DEV DAVIS

Term Expires: December 31, 2022 Phone: (408) 535-4907 Nick Kaspar, Chief of Staff Executive Asst - Adriana Ramirez

Assistants

Nathaleen Palomino Michael Pearce Mike Medina Monica Berumen

COUNCIL DISTRICT 3

RAUL PERALEZ

Term Expires: December 31, 2022 Phone: (408) 535-4903 Christina Ramos, Chief of Staff Vacant, Executive Assistant

Assistants

Patricia Ceja
David Tran
Mindy Nguyen
Raquel Vegas
Andrea Fernandez
Bridget Brown

COUNCIL DISTRICT 8

SYLVIA ARENAS

Term Expires: December 31, 2020 Phone: (408) 535-4908 Nancy Le, Interim Chief of Staff Alicia Fazal, Executive Assistant

Assistants

Patrick McGarrity Nancy Le Patricia Andrade Victoria Lam

COUNCIL DISTRICT 4

DAVID COHEN

Term Expires: December 31, 2024 Phone: (408) 535-4904 Stacey Brown, Chief of Staff Nahrin Arsenos, Executive Asst.

<u>Assistants</u>

Hugo Jimenez Lauren DeCarlo Marlena Smith Johnson Tran Alexander Gvatua

COUNCIL DISTRICT 9

PAM FOLEY

Term Expires: December 31, 2022 Phone: (408) 535-4909 Scott Hughes, Chief of Staff

Shirley Feliciano, Admin

Assistants Michael Lomio

Kyle Laveroni

COUNCIL DISTRICT 10

MATT MAHAN

Term Expires: December 31, 2024

Phone: (408) 535-4910 Matthew Quevedo, Chief of Staff

Vacant, Executive Asst.

Assistants

Shane Patrick Connolly Michele Dexter Adrian Rafizadeh Mason Fong Elizabeth Barcelos

COUNCIL DISTRICT 5

MAGDALENA CARRASCO

Term Expires: December 31, 2022

Phone: (408) 535-4905 Vacant, Chief of Staff Kiara Arreola, Executive Asst.

<u>Assistants</u>

Omar Torres
Jorge Casas
Maricela Lechuga

Updated January 5, 2021

List of City Officials

COUNCIL APPOINTEES

OFFICE COUNCIL APPOINTEE NAME

City Manager **Dave Sykes** City Attorney Nora Frimann City Auditor Joe Rois City Clerk Toni Taber **Independent Police Auditor** Shivaun Nurre

CITY DEPARTMENTS

DEPARTMENT DIRECTOR NAME

Assistant City Manager Jennifer Maguire **Deputy City Manager** Kip Harkness

Deputy City Manager

Deputy City Manager Angel Rios, Jr. **Deputy City Manager** Kim Walesh

Administration, Policy and Intergovernmental

Lee Wilcox Relations

Communications Carolina Camarena **Cultural Affairs** Kerry Adams Hapner

Zulma Maciel **Immigrant Affairs** Office of Economic Development Nanci Klein Jim Shannon City Budget Director Ray Riordan **Emergency Management** Jennifer Schembri **Employee Relations and Human Resources** John Aitken Airport Director Lori Mitchell Kerrie Romanow

Community Energy Director Environmental Services Director Julia H. Cooper **Finance Director** Robert Sapien Fire Chief

Jacky Morales-Ferrand **Housing Director**

Dolan Beckel Civic Innovation Rob Lloyd Information Technology Jill Bourne Library Director Jon Cicirelli **PRNS** Rosalynn Hughey **PBCE**

Chief of Police

Matt Cano **Public Works Director** Roberto Pena **Retirement Services** John Ristow Transportation

http://sanjoseca.gov/DocumentCenter/View/12564

http://www.sjcity.net/DocumentCenter/View/9

Have corrections? Send corrections to City.Clerk@sanjoseca.gov.

Have corrections? Send corrections to City.Clerk@sanjoseca.gov.