MAYOR AND COUNCIL STAFF ROSTER

City Hall, 200 E. Santa Clara St., Tower—18th Floor, San Jose, CA 95113

Celina Carrasco, Receptionist Mayor Main Line (408) 535-4800

Council Main Line (408) 535-4900

MAYOR

SAM LICCARDO

Term Expires: December 31, 2022 Phone: (408) 535-4800 Jim Reed, Chief of Staff Isela Chaparro, Executive Assistant to the Mayor

Shelley Opsal, Secretary to Mayor

Staff

Kelly Kline, Chief Economic Land Use Officer
Rhonda Hadnot, Mayor's Executive Officer
Andy Lutzky, Chief Comm and Marketing Officer
Candace Le, Mayor's Executive Officer
Nathan Ho, Mayor's Executive Officer
Jordan Sun, Mayor's Executive Officer
Scott Green , Mayor's Executive Officer
Paul Pereira, Mayor's Executive Officer

Rachel Davis
Christina Guimera
Mackenzie Mosing
Christopher Ratana
Clay Garner
Paul Meyere
Julian Lake
Henry Smith
Joel Davalcourt
Christine Keung

Andy Lutzky

Kat Wilson Esmerelda Bautista Nora Ramirez Stephen Caines Christine Keung Yogi Kurniawan Tri Nguyen Celina Carrasco

COUNCIL DISTRICT 1

CHARLES "CHAPPIE" JONES

Term Expires: December 31, 2022 Phone: (408) 535-4901 David Gomez, Chief of Staff Vacant, Admin

<u>Assistants</u>

Grace Kolander Cassidy Kohl Annale Damabeh Raania Mohsen Diana Garcia Noora Fawzi

COUNCIL DISTRICT 6 DEV DAVIS

Term Expires: December 31, 2020 Phone: (408) 535-4906 Mary Anne Groen, Chief of Staff Executive Assistant, Vacant

Assistants Diana Alanis Louansee Moua Isabel Sanchez Linda Nellis Tray Gray

COUNCIL DISTRICT 2

SERGIO JIMENEZ

Term Expires: December 31, 2020 Phone: (408) 535-4902

Vanessa Sandoval, Chief of Staff Kimberly Jenkins-Hernandez, Admin

Assistants

Helen Chapman Laura Nguyen Lucas Ramirez

COUNCIL DISTRICT 7 MAYA ESPARZA

Term Expires: December 31, 2022 Phone: (408) 535-4907 Nick Kaspar, Chief of Staff

Nick Kaspar, Chief of Staπ

Executive Asst - Adriana Ramirez

<u>Assistants</u>

Michael Pearce Mike Medina Monica Berumen Cristian Cornejo

COUNCIL DISTRICT 3

RAUL PERALEZ

Term Expires: December 31, 2022 Phone: (408) 535-4903 Christina Ramos, Chief of Staff Vacant, Executive Assistant

Assistants

Patricia Ceja
David Tran
Mindy Nguyen
Raquel Vegas
Andrea Fernandez

Bridget Brown

COUNCIL DISTRICT 8

SYLVIA ARENAS

Term Expires: December 31, 2020 Phone: (408) 535-4908 Nancy Le, Interim Chief of Staff Alicia Fazal, Executive Assistant

<u>Assistants</u>

Patrick McGarrity Nancy Le Patricia Andrade Victoria Lam

COUNCIL DISTRICT 4

DAVID COHEN

Term Expires: December 31, 2024 Phone: (408) 535-4904 Stacey Brown, Chief of Staff Vacant, Executive Asst.

<u>Assistants</u>

Hugo Jimenez Marlena Smith Alexander Gvatua Christopher Yetso Lam Nguyen

COUNCIL DISTRICT 9

PAM FOLEY

Term Expires: December 31, 2022 Phone: (408) 535-4909 Scott Hughes, Chief of Staff Shirley Feliciano, Admin

<u>Assistants</u>

Michael Lomio Kyle Laveroni Camryn Heinkel

COUNCIL DISTRICT 5

MAGDALENA CARRASCO

Term Expires: December 31, 2022 Phone: (408) 535-4905 Vacant, Chief of Staff

<u>Assistants</u>

Kiara Arreola Katherine Guillen Angel Madero Brisa Rojas Esmerelda Barreras Rodriguez

COUNCIL DISTRICT 10

MATT MAHAN Term Expires: December 31, 2024 Phone: (408) 535-4910

Matthew Quevedo, Chief of Staff Vacant, Executive Asst.

<u>Assistants</u>

Michele Dexter Adrian Rafizadeh Mason Fong Sophia Lu Jose Salcido

List of City Officials

COUNCIL APPOINTEES

OFFICE COUNCIL APPOINTEE NAME

City Manager Jennifer Maguire City Attorney Nora Frimann City Auditor Joe Rois City Clerk Toni Taber **Independent Police Auditor** Shivaun Nurre

CITY DEPARTMENTS

DEPARTMENT DIRECTOR NAME

Assistant City Manager

Deputy City Manager Kip Harkness **Deputy City Manager** Lee Wilcox **Deputy City Manager** Angel Rios, Jr. **Deputy City Manager** Rosalynn Hughey

Administration, Policy and Intergovernmental

Sarah Zarate Relations

Communications Carolina Camarena **Cultural Affairs** Kerry Adams Hapner

Zulma Maciel **Immigrant Affairs** Office of Economic Development Nanci Klein Jim Shannon City Budget Director Ray Riordan **Emergency Management** Jennifer Schembri **Employee Relations and Human Resources** John Aitken Airport Director Lori Mitchell

Community Energy Director Kerrie Romanow **Environmental Services Director** Julia H. Cooper **Finance Director** Robert Sapien Fire Chief

Jacky Morales-Ferrand **Housing Director**

Dolan Beckel Civic Innovation Rob Lloyd Information Technology Jill Bourne Library Director Jon Cicirelli **PRNS Chris Burton PBCE** Chief of Police **Anthony Mata** Matt Cano **Public Works Director** Roberto Pena **Retirement Services** John Ristow Transportation

Have corrections? Send corrections to City.Clerk@sanjoseca.gov.