List of City Officials

Office	Council Appointee Name	
City Manager	Jennifer Maguire	
City Attorney	Nora Frimann	
City Auditor	Joe Rois	
City Clerk	Toni Taber	
Independent Police Auditor	Shivaun Nurre	
City Department	City Department Director	
Assistant City Manager	Lee Wilcox	
Deputy City Manager	Angel Rios, Jr.	
Deputy City Manager	Rosalynn Hughey	
Deputy City Manager	Kip Harkness	
Deputy City Manager	Rob Lloyd	
Deputy City Manager	Omar Passons	
Admin. Policy/Intergovernmental Relations	Sarah Zarate	
Communications	Carolina Camarena	
Cultural Affairs	Kerry Adams Hapner	
Office of Racial Equity	Zulma Maciel	
Office of Economic Development	Nanci Klein	
City Budget Director	Jim Shannon	
Emergency Management	Ray Riordan	
Employee Relations and Human Resources	Jennifer Schembri	
Airport Director	John Aitken	
Community Energy Director	Lori Mitchell	
Environmental Services Director	Kerrie Romanow	
Finance Director	Julia H. Cooper	
Fire Chief	Robert Sapien	
Housing Director	Jacky Morales-Ferrand	
Information Technology	Khaled Tawfik	
Library Director	Jill Bourne	
PRNS	Jon Cicirelli	
PBCE	Chris Burton	
Chief of Police	Anthony Mata	
Public Works Director	Matt Cano	
Retirement Services	Roberto Pena	
Transportation	John Ristow	

MAYOR AND COUNCIL STAFF ROSTER City Hall, 200 E. Santa Clara St. Tower - 18th Floor, San Jose, CA 95113 Mayor's Office Main Line: (408) 535-4800 City Council Main Line: (408) 535-4900		
18th Fl. Receptionist:	Celina Carrasco	
Mayor: Term End: Phone: Chief of Staff: Secretary to the Mayor:	Matt Mahan December 31, 2024 (408) 535-4800 Jim Reed Shelley Opsal	Mayor's Office
	Concerndura Mattar	Staff Members Michael Lensie
	Cassandra Matter Emily Lansing Esmeralda Bautista Faye Garcia Isela Chaparro Keith Hertzberg Leilani Gomez Mackenzie Mossing Matthew Quevedo Megan White	Michael Lomio Rachel Davis Rhonda Hadnot Ryan Coonerty Samantha Phan Sara Garcia Stephen Caines Stephen Ngo Tasha Dean Vincent Rocha
	City Council District 1	City Council District 2
Councilmember: Term End: (1st) Chief of Staff:	Rosemary Kamei December 31, 2026 David Gomez Staff Members Cassidy Kohl Grace Kolander Michael Saunders Ngan Nguyen	Councilmember: Sergio Jimenez Term End: (2nd) December 31, 2024 Chief of Staff: Vanessa Sandoval Staff Members Dylan Sanchez Helen Chapman Kimberly Jenkins-Hernandez Laura Nguyen Lucas Ramirez
	City Council District 3	City Council District 4
Councilmember: Term End: (1st) Interim Chief of Staff: Esr	Omar Torres December 31, 2026 Kiara Arreola Staff Members neralda Barreras Rodriguez Daniela Velazquez Diego Martinez Magdalena Carrasco Bryan Reyes Jr	Councilmember: David Cohen Term End: (1st) December 31, 2024 Chief of Staff: Lam Nguyen Staff Members Eric Osborne Hugo Jimenez Jaria Jaug Timothy Orozco Mara Privitt Marlena Smith
	City Council District 5	City Council District 6
Councilmember: Term End: (1st) Interim Chief of Staff:	Peter Ortiz December 31, 2026 Angel Madero Staff Members Hanh-Giao Nguyen Kimberly Ruiz Brisa Rojas Moreno Jonathan Davis Ashley Guerrero	Councilmember: Dev Davis Term End: (2nd) December 31, 2024 Chief of Staff: Mary Anne Groen Staff Members Diana Alanis Isabel Sanchez Louansee Moua Nicholas Ochoa Nichole Edraos
Councilmember:	City Council District 7	City Council District 8 Councilmember: Domingo Candelas
Term End: (1st) Interim Chief of Staff:	Bien Doan December 31, 2026 Jonathan Fleming Staff Members Alice Yoon Misael Lugo Sonya Lu	Councilmember: Domingo Candelas Term End: December 31, 2024 Chief of Staff: Staff Members Jonathan Perez Mike Medina Patricia Andrade
	City Council District 9	City Council District 10
Councilmember: Term End: (2nd) Chief of Staff:	Pam Foley December 31, 2026 Scott Hughes Staff Members Kyle Laveroni Claire Bang Jack Steinmayer Shirley Feliciano	Councilmember: Arjun Batra Term End: December 31, 2024 Chief of Staff: Jose Salcido Michele Dexter Monica Bajwa Shirleyn Cannon Tiffany Dang